Wasim Akram & Dilip Vengsarkar to Officially Launch Euro T20 Slam 2019

Great News for cricket fans. Former Pakistan Captian Wasim Akram (King of Swing) and Indian Former Captian Dilip Vengsarkar will make the Announcement of The new continent based league named as Euro T20 Slam on 30 April 2019.

Euro T20 Slam is the new European cricket league Announced by the Euro T20 Slam Founder Danial Weston

Euro T20 Slam 2019 Announcement

The European T20 Cricket League is to be held from 30 August 2019. Total of 33 expected matches is going to be played in this event. This wonderful event will end on 22nd September 2019. The competition is set to hold in three countries.

    • Scotland
    • Netherland
    • Ireland

Two teams from each county are participating in this event.

Euro T20 Slam Live steaming, Euro t20 slam 2019, Euro t20 slam

Mr. Prashant Mishra, Managing Partner, Woods Entertainment, said:

“After consultation with the cricket boards of Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands, we come to a general consensus over the name. Since the term league is used all across the world for T20 events, we wanted to add the energy factor to our tournament, hence we have decided to name it Euro T20 Slam.”

Mr. Warren Deutrom, Chief Executive of Cricket Ireland, said:

“The process wasn’t just about establishing a mere name, but rather giving the tournament an identity which both aligned it with other global domestic leagues, yet made it a distinctive and a vibrant brand. It was important to us to convey our points of difference that would resonate in local markets – in Ireland, Scotland, and the Netherlands – where cricket is not the dominant sport in town. The touch points of geography, cricket and excitement was our goal, and we hope it will gain the necessary traction with fans.”

For more information about Euro t20 Slam 2019 Team, Matches and Groups visit our post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *